We have an outstanding staff that will include teachers, chaperones, camp director, camp nurse, and several other people. The goal of all staff members is to provide students with a fun, positive, and safe learning experience that will increase the student's excitement for music. The faculty is subject to change based on student registration.

Nobu Yasuda - Orchestra Leader
Nobu Yasjuda is the director of UWEC's University Symphony Orchestra and an associate professor of music at UW-Eau Claire. He is music director for the Chippewa Valley Symphony Orchestra and has several years of conducting experience working with middle and high school music honor students. Nobu Yasuda has conducting in many national music festivals and is looking forward to sharing his experiences with the participants in CVSO's Third Annual Summer Camp at Beaver Creek.

Susan Halderman - Cello
Susan is a former public school orchestra teacher who taught in Mississippi and South Carolina. She has her own private studio, "The Cello Connection," and she is an active member of many different ensembles including the CVSO and the Chippewa Valley String Quartet.

Bill Eisenbarth - Fiddling Class
Bill is our Camp Director. Bill is a retired orchestra director from the Eau Claire Area School District and is one of the founding members of the CVSO. Bill has felt the need for an orchestral summer camp in the Chippewa Valley for years and has volunteered countless hours of his time to bring Summer Ensemble Camp to fruition. Bill is an accomplished violist member of the CVSO and a fine violin maker. We are lucky is a leader in the community.

Molly Nordin - Violin 
Molly is the Orchestra director of Chi High School.

Erick Dasher - Brass & Woodwind
Erick is the CVYS director.

Breanna Casper - Women's Councilor
Breanna is the Orchestra teacher at North Star Middle School.

A very special thanks to the CVSO Education Committee who volunteered their time and energy to make Summer Ensemble Camp possible: Bill, Pat L., Pat T., Dale, Kevin, Susan, Gordon and Jenn.